

Licensing and General Purposes Committee (Special) Supplemental Agenda

Date: Thursday 18 May 2023

Agenda - Part I

4. **Establishment of Sub-Committees and Panels 2023/24** (Pages 3 - 4) To consider the establishment of and appointment of Members to the Sub-Committees and Panels of this Committee for the Municipal Year 2023/24.

Agenda - Part II

Nil

Scan this code for the electronic agenda:



This page is intentionally left blank

Licensing and General Purposes Panels 2023/24

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

	(1) Chief Officers' Employment Panel (7) Membership to be appointed by Licensing and General Purposes Committee		
	Conservative	Labour	
l. Members	(4)	(3)	
	1. Leader of Group	1. Leader of Group	
	(Councillor Paul Osborn or nominee). (CH)	(Councillor David Perry or nominee).	
	2. Deputy Leader of the Group	2. Deputy Leader of the Group	
	(Councillor Marilyn Ashton or nominee).	(Councillor Natasha Proctor or nominee).	
	3. Relevant Portfolio Holder	3. Relevant Shadow Portfolio Holder	
		(or nominee)	
	4. To be notified by the Leader of the Group	(Nominated by Group Leader)	
	(2) Licensing Panel (3) (Pool of	Members)	
	(To be selected from the following no	minees)	
	Conservative	Labour	
l. Members	June Baxter Govind Bharadia Matthew Goodwin-Freeman Chetna Halai Susan Hall Amir Moshenson Janet Mote Kanti Rabadia Samir Sumaria	Dan Anderson Shahania Choudhury Dean Gilligan Maxine Henson Rashmi Kalu Varsha Parmar Rekha Shah	

(3) Personnel Appeals Panel (3) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Christenber Devter	Ghazanfar Ali Simon Brown
I. Christopher Baxter Members June Baxter Nicola Blackman Matthew Goodwin-Freeman Ameet Jogia Amir Moshenson Kanti Rabadia Yogesh Teli Zak Wagman	Asif Hussain Jerry Miles Nitin Parekh Varsha Parmar Natasha Proctor Krishna Suresh Sasi Suresh

(4) Social Services Appeals Panel ((2) + 1 Independent) (Pool of Members)

(To be selected from the following nominees)

Conservative
(1)

Labour (1)

I.	Ameet Jogia
Members	Hitesh Karia
	Kuha Kumaran
	Pritesh Patel

Simon Brown Maxine Henson Asif Hussain Rekha Shah

(CH) = Chair
* Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.